Personal tools
You are here: Home DCA Scholarship Recipients
Document Actions

DCA Scholarship Recipients

The Davis Chinese Association honored their 2018 Scholarship Recipients on May 19, 2018 at International House in Davis

DCA Scholarship Recipients

2018 DCA Scholarship Recipients - from left to right - Kelly Zheng, Albert Hu, Weijie Wang

Congratulations to our 2018 Davis Chinese Association Scholarship Recipients!

Davis Chinese Association Scholarship - Weijie Wang

Wen-Tze and Pai-Yeu Hwang Memorial Scholarship - Kelly Zheng

Shang Fa Yang Memorial Scholarship - Albert Hu

On May 19, 2018, about 25 guests - DCA Scholarship Recipients and their families, DCA scholarship committee members, DCA officers, friends and family - joined us for a beautiful reception at International House.

Here is a link to our Flickr account with photos from our event:

Our program included awarding our recipients:
- Albert Hu - DCA Shang Fa Yang Memorial Scholarship, presented by Albert Yang, donor with his brother Bryant Yang
- Kelly Zheng - DCA Wen-Tze and Pai-Yeu Hwang Memorial Scholarship, presented by Ralph Hwang, donor with his wife Freda Hwang
- Weijie Wang - DCA Scholarship, presented by Xin Ren, DCA Vice President

Each recipient expressed heartfelt thanks to their parents and families and to DCA for their generous scholarships. Attached is their biographies.

Each entertained us with their talents:
Albert Hu presented his debate case from the State Championships.
Kelly Zheng shared her photos from her travels during a humanitarian trip.
Weijie Wang sang a lovely song for us.

Many thanks to our DCA Scholarship Committee: Ching-Ju Liao - chair, Pat Wong, Linda Tsao Yang, Ying Fang, Albert Yang, Terry Leung, and Tracy Louie, Scholarship Treasurer.

Thanks also to our DCA officers for organizing such an important event: Yihua Zhang and Frances Leung - Co-Presidents, Xin Ren - Vice President, Jenny Chen - Secretary, Lillian Ja and Yi Sun - Co-Treasurers, Ning Wan - Events Director.

This site provided with the assistance of the Davis Community Network.